I've got a little bit of a cold today. I am sure it is a result of staying up too late this weekend playing poker. There really is a corolation between my sickness and playing cards. I am trying to catch up on sleep. I will work on it this week.
I went to the gym last night and it appears that the highschool football team got their winter workouts. I saw a lot of young guys wearing ipods doing quarter squats and other questionable routines. I actually looked at one of the sheets from one of the players. To my surprise, legs started off with leg extensions followed by leg curls followed by squats/or leg presses. WTF, start of with extensions and curls and then be given the option of presses or squats. Also no deadlifts. I have discussed the team's training before, and I still think it is inadequate.
Tuesday, December 08, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment