I choose to sleep later this morning and go to the gym at lunch.
Last night I had two situations that cost me money in poker. The first one was entirely my fault and I lost 1/2 my bankroll on Absolute. The second was just bad luck. In the first instance, I played O/8 way over my bankroll and abilities. I knew I shouldn't but, I just couldn't resist. I almost won it all back too, but that didn't happen. I should only play one game and it should be a game I can beat. The second one, I called with 77 PF. The flop came x7J. A loose player bet the pot. I figured him for either an overpair or a good jack so I raised. He just called so I figured my call was right. The turn brought a king and he pushed all-in. I still had him on the range I described before, but now JK made sense, that of course is what he had. So I was a 11:1 favorite and of course he hit his king. That is twice in two days that someone hit a runner-runner for a full-house. I can't get too upset about it, I got all the money in with the best hand. It is just bad luck.
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment