Well, I got smacked in the face with a deck of cards again last night while playing Rush Poker. That game has wicked variance, for sure. I am sure I got my money in good twice, and I think I got it in bad the other two, but I lost four buy-ins in any account. This brings me to several conclusions.
A. I am under-bankrolled for this game
B. I am not skilled enough to play PLO
This should not really surprise me, as I have been playing with only five buy-ins AND I have never really studied the game. My early success blinded me to these problems, but my latest failures have only highlighted them.
Reading Poker Winners have really driven home the point that I am playing like a loser. A winner would not make the mistakes that I have as listed above. I am commited to being a poker winner, so I must stop acting like a loser. I will no longer play Rush PLO until I play at least 10 hours at regular plo (.01/.02) and read my PLO book AND the PLO section of Super System.
On the workout front, I am a bit drained. I just finished NROL FL1 and am set for a 1 week break. I don't really want to take a whole week off, but I don't want to lift weights either. I am probably going to do a few workouts from Coach Dos just to keep moving.
Thursday, February 04, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment