Last night a played some SH limit hold'em. I played 1/2 which is a little higher than I like, but I did it any way. My first session was horrible. I don't think I played poorly, I think I just had bad luck. My QQ lost, as did my trip K's. After I was finished, I played a 2/4 SH limit game on UB. I know, I shouldn't throw good money after bad. I did manage to win back what I lost plus 10 when My full house on the river completed another players flush. In the end, everything regressed to the mean, as it should.
I slept in this morning. There is no real reason other than the fact that I've been tired and I stayed up talking to my wife after she got home from her one day trip to NY. I will WO tonight immediately after work.
I had a phone interview today. It went well and it seems to be an interesting opportunity. We agreed to move on to the next step and we will meet next week for lunch. I will call Richard on Tuesday just to see where that is going.
Friday, August 31, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment